R.E. Seraphin – “Bound”

A bleary morning jangler heralds the return of R.E. Seraphin, a longtime staple of the site. “Bound” snaps along with an easy sway, a slowly churning the indie pop froth foaming beneath Seraphin’s unruffled delivery. Pair the cut with a soft breeze and this one begs for warmer months and quiet moments. The new album, Fool’s Mate, was recorded with Jason Quever (Papercuts) and features a handful of friends that have thickened and deepened the sounds started on Seraphin’s earlier records, including Daniel Pearce (The Reds, Pinks and Purples), Josh Miller (Chime School), and Luke Robbins. The new album is out March 22nd from Take a Turn Records and Safe Suburban Home.

Support the artist. Buy it HERE.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top