The Holy Family – “Inward Turning Suns”


Another excellent entry to 2021 from Rocket Recordings today. The label unveils the debut from The Holy Family, a fog-draped psych folk journey trapped between the mind and the astral plane. With a loping beat tattooed on hand drums and offered to the sun on the winds of flutes and synths, the first track, “Inward Turning Suns” makes a play for the spiritual as it descends onto the speakers. The accompanying video continues the course, tracking a protagonist through mystical rituals and laced with an ancient magic. The album is headed by David J. Smith, along with longtime collaborators Kavus Torabi, Emmett Elvin, Sam Warren and Michael J. York. The band’s eponymous debut is out July 2nd.

Support the artist. Buy it HERE.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top