Dwyer, Sawyer, Kerlin, Dolas, Caulkins, Malone, Rodriguez, Boye, Soubiran, Myers-Ionita, Renteria – “The War Clock”


Absolutely loving how deep into this improvisational kick J Dwyer has gotten lately. What seemed like a one off back in August of 2020 has begun to build into a full catalog of free explorations that see him working with a rotational core that mine the cosmos for solar flare fare that rangs from noise to hypnotic groove. While we’re on the precipice of the release of the more chaotic Endless Gabage this week, he’s back into the psych-jazz tumble that permeated Witch Egg, and perhaps even more actually Bent Arcana, this time packing in the same batch of players from the latter for another suitably percolated pounce through the speakers. With Ryan Sawyer, Peter Kerlin, Tom Dolas, Brad Caulkins, Kyp Malone, Marcos Rodriguez, Ben Boye, Joce Soubiran, Laena Myers-Ionita, & Andres Renteria in tow, “The War Clock” wrangles in on rhythm before letting the organs and sax blow out the bindings on the structure with a winking euphoria. Moon Drenched is out May 28th from Castle Face.

Support the artist. Buy it HERE.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top